Korean cryptocurrency exchanges delisted Liteccoin

Home / Korean cryptocurrency exchanges delisted Liteccoin

Major cryptocurrency exchanges in South Korea delisted Liteccoin after a MimbleWimble (MWEB) update occurred on the asset’s network.
The MWEB update made transactions on the Liteccoin network confidential.
According to 8BTC, the exchanges Upbit, Bithumb, Coinone, Korbit and Gopax have already delisted Liteccoin.
In a public statement, the Upbit exchange cited the Specific Financial Transactions Reporting and Use of Information Act, which prohibits anonymous transactions. This was the main reason for the withdrawal of support for LTC.
Exchange users have 30 days to withdraw their funds.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.