Bithumb Exchange Stops Trading in 11 Countries

Home / Bithumb Exchange Stops Trading in 11 Countries

In order to comply with global regulations on tackling money laundering, the South Korean exchange blocked all transactions of traders, residing in countries and territories that are included in the ‘non-cooperating list’, such as North Korea, Syria, Sri Lanka, Yemen, Iran, Iraq, and others. The accounts of suspended traders will be switched off by 21st of June. In addition, the exchange is also developing a mandatory verification procedure for international users, to avoid falsification of user information.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.